Capcom Announces The Disney Afternoon Collection

Capcom has announced a slice of good old nostalgia with The Disney Afternoon Collection. The Collection consists of Six NES Disney games that were based off their popular TV shows from the late 80’s and early 90’s.

The games listed in the bundle will include Chip ‘n Dale Rescue Rangers, Chip ‘n Dale Rescue Rangers 2, Darkwing Duck, Duck Tales, Duck Tales 2 and TaleSpin. All the games will be featured in a crisp 1080p HD and will feature new modes such as Boss Rush, which lets you face off against challenging boss encounters one after another, Rewind Feature that lets players recover and rewind the moment they made a mistake instead of having to go all the way back to the beginning, and Time Attack Mode which allows you to race through each level and compete for record times that are shared on the leaderboards.

Also included is the Disney Museum, which features concept art, advertisements, character art, music and other history of that era one can enjoy and reminisce over. The Disney Afternoon Collection will releases digitally on April 18th 2017 for 19.99 on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Alice Lee
Author: Alice Lee View all posts by
Alice is the owner and co-founder of Virtual Crunch. She's a long time gamer who started out on a mini Donkey kong arcade at three. She is also a horror movie aficionado. Have any questions? Contact her at